Express Yourself !!

Our Elected Representatives:


State Officials Representing Coweta County:

State Representative – District 70 Lynn Smith (R), 228 State Capitol - 404 656 7149 
State Representative – District 71 David Stover (R), 411 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg. 404.656.0126

State Representative - District 72 Josh Bonner (R)507-G Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg. 404.656.0202 

State Representative -  District 132 Robert Trammell  (D) 611-G Coverdell Legislative Office Building - 404 656-0314
State Senator –          District 28   Matt Brass  (R) 304-B Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.  (404) 656-6446

U.S. Congressmen and Senators Representing Coweta County: 
U.S. Representative Drew Ferguson 1032 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515 202-225-5901
U.S. Senator David Perdue(R), 383 Russell Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510  404-865-0087

U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson (R),   131 Russell Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510 - 770 661-0999  

Coweta County Commission   Districts and contact information is located on this site. 

 Call Your Representatives
The following elected officials represent Us.   
But..........,  if we don't express our views to our representatives, 
​they are not at fault for being non-responsive to our interests. 


Communication How To's

When contacting your Representative and Senators, whether face-to-face meetings, phone calls, e-mails, or letters: 

  •     Be brief.
  •      Focus on only one issue in each communication.
  •      Ask for something specific.
  •      Keep a copy of your notes or letter for future reference.
  •      Follow up.
  •      Be polite, professional and persistent—and you may be surprised at the results!

​Even if you've never talked or written to a legislator before, you  have  the skills you need to advocate effectively for yourself.

American Counseling Corporation

Find out more